Home
like us on Facebookfollow us on Twitter
News Calendar Great Links Site of the Month E-mail Lists Information Center About GLIN Search
The Great Lakes Environment Economy Education Maps and GIS Tourism
Tourism Maps and GIS Education Economy Environment Great Lakes
About the photos (İMahan, except for satellite photo)
About GLIN

Services
How to be a GLIN Partner
How to Link to GLIN
GLIN-Announce
GLIN as a Model
Site of the Month

References
GLIN Wingspread Report
Regional Data Exchange 2004
Comment Form
Site Index


View GLIN Interactive Presentation
  GLIN Advisory Board
Overview | Chairs | State | Interstate | Provincial | Federal | Tribal | Private/Commercial
University/Research | GLIN Project Team @ GLC | Advisers | Related Resources


Overview
Established in 1994, the GLIN Advisory Board oversees GLIN content development, promotes GLIN partnership and use at regional meetings and conferences, and recommends long-term goals for the project.

Back to Top


Chair:
Kurt Kowalski
Geographer
U.S. Geological Survey, Biological Resources Div.
Great Lakes Science Center
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2807
Phone: (734) 994-3331 ext 308
Fax: (734) 994-8780
kurt_kowalski@usgs.gov
Vice Chair:
Vacant

Back to Top


State Members
Illinois
Patrick Beaird
Statewide Web Development Manager
Illinois Technology Office
120 W. Jefferson
Springfield, Illinois 62702
Phone: (217) 785-6791
Patrick_Beaird@gov.state.il.us

Indiana
Candy Irven
General Manager
accessIndiana
10 West Market St., Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 233-2108
Fax: (317) 233-2011
cirven@www.IN.gov

Michigan
Martha Waszak
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Office of the Great Lakes
P.O. Box 30473
Lansing, MI 48909-7973
Phone: (517) 335-4112
Fax: (517) 335-4053
waszakm@michigan.gov

Minnesota
Vacant

New York
Lauren Makeyenko
Jr. Environmental Education Specialist
Erie County Department of Environment and Planning
95 Franklin Street, Room 1077
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone: (716) 858-8555
Fax: (716) 858-7713
makeyenl@erie.gov

Ohio
Barb Wooldridge
GIS Specialist
Division of Surface Water
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
122 South Front Street, PO Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-2150
Fax: (614) 644-2745
barb.wooldridge@epa.state.oh.us

Pennsylvania
Vacant

Wisconsin
Travis Olson
Program Coordinator, Wetland Protection & Land Use Planning
Wisconsin Coastal Management Program
Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 8944
Station Rd.
Madison, WI 53708-8944
Phone: (608) 266-3687
Fax: (608) 267-6917
travis.olson@doa.state.wi.us

Back to Top


Interstate Member
Council of Great Lakes Governors
35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1850
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 407-0177
Fax: (312) 407-0038

Back to Top


Provincial Members
Ontario
Laurie Thibeault
Environment Canada
Communications Advisor, Green Lane
867 Lakeshore Road
Room L137A
Burlington, Ontario L7R 4A6
Phone: (905) 336-4711
Fax: (905) 336-4715
Laurie.Thibeault@ec.gc.ca

Quebec
Vacant

Back to Top


Federal Members
Jennifer Day
Public Affairs Specialist
International Joint Commission
100 Ouellette Ave.
Windsor, ON N9A 6T3
Phone: In U.S. -- (313) 226-2170 ext 6733
Phone: In Canada -- (519) 257-6733
Fax: (519) 257-6740
dayj@windsor.ijc.org

Marc Gaden
Communications Officer
Great Lakes Fishery Commission
2100 Commonwealth Blvd. #209
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 662-3209 ext. 14
Fax: (734) 741-2010
mgaden@glfc.org

Margaret Lansing
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
U.S. Department of Commerce
Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 741-2210
margaret.lansing@noaa.gov

Pranas Pranckevicius
Chief, Data Integration Unit
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Great Lakes National Program Office
77 West Jackson Boulevard, G-9J
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 353-3437
Fax: (312) 353-2018/ 886-2403
pranckevicius.pranas@epa.gov

Kurt Kowalski (Chair)
Geographer
U.S. Geological Survey, Biological Resources Division
Great Lakes Science Center
1451 Green Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2807
Phone: (734) 994-3331 ext 308
Fax: (734) 994-8780
kurt_kowalski@usgs.gov

Kevin O'Malley
Director, Office of Budget and Logistics
Saint Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation
400 Seventh St. SW Suite 5424
Washington, D.C. 20590
Phone: (202) 366-8982
Fax: (202) 366-7147
kevin.p.o'malley@sls.dot.gov

Tracy D. Hill
Fishery Biologist
US Fish & Wildlife Service
Alpena FRO
Federal Building Rm 204
145 Water St.
Alpena, MI 49707
Phone: (517) 356-5102
Tracy_Hill@fws.gov

Back to Top


Tribal Member
Jennifer Dale
Chippewa Ottawa Resource Authority
179 W. Three Mile Road
Sault Ste. Marie MI 49783
Phone: (906) 632-0043
Fax: (906) 632-1141
jmdale@chippewaottawa.org

Back to Top


Private / Commercial Members
Evelyn Strader
Council of Great Lakes Industries
3716 Sleepy Fox
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
Phone: (248) 340-7062
StraderCo@aol.com

RiverSides Stewardship Alliance
590 Jarvis Street, Suite 200
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M4Y 2J4
Phone: (416) 392-1983
Fax: (416) 392-1757
riversides@riversides.org

Bill Nimke
Director of Education
Wisconsin Lake Schooner Education Association
500 N. Harbor Dr.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Phone: (414) 276-7700
Fax: (416) 276-8838
bnimke13@hotmail.com

Mark Brush
Editor/Technical Director
Great Lakes Radio Consortium
535 W. William Suite 110
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Phone: (734) 647-3472
Fax: (734) 647-3488
mbrush@umich.edu

Becky Lentz
Outreach Manager
National Wildlife Federation
Great Lakes Natural Resource Center
506 E. Liberty Street, 2nd Floor
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210
Phone: (734) 769-3351
Fax: (734) 769-1449
lentz@nwf.org

Susan Campbell
Manager, Communications Program
Lake Michigan Federation
700 Washington Ave. Suite 150
Grand Haven, MI 49417
Phone: (312) 939-0838 ext. 5
Fax: (616) 850-0765
ssmith@lakemichigan.org

Dan Thomas
President
Great Lakes Sport Fishing Council
P.O. Box 297
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Phone: (630) 941-1351
Fax: (630) 941-1196
dan@great-lakes.org

Back to Top


University / Research
Great Lakes Sea Grant Network
Stephen Wittman
Communications Coordinator
University of Wisconsin Sea Grant Institute
Goodnight Hall, Room 243
1975 Willow Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1103
Phone: (608) 263-5371
Fax: (608) 262-0591
swittman@seagrant.wisc.edu

John Bartholic
Michigan State University
Institute of Water Research
1405 S. Harrison, Ste. 115
East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone: (517) 353-3742
bartholi@pilot.msu.edu

R. Stephen Schneider
Managing Editor
International Association for Great Lakes Research
2205 Commonwealth Blvd.
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Phone: (734) 763-1520
Fax: (734) 741-2055
managingeditor@iaglr.org

Prof. Peter Knupfer
Associate Director, MATRIX
Michigan State University
Center for Great Lakes Culture
310 Auditorium Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-9300
Fax: (517) 355-8363
peter@mail.matrix.msu.edu

Back to Top


GLIN Project Team @ GLC
Christine Manninen (GLIN Webmaster)
Program Manager, Communications & Internet Technology
manninen@glc.org

Roger Gauthier
Program Manager, Data & Information Management
gauthier@glc.org

Elizabeth Schmidt
Program Specialist
eschmidt@glc.org

Stuart Eddy (GIS)
Project Manager
seddy@glc.org

Kevin Yam
Project Manager
kyam@glc.org

Hao Zhuang
Senior Program Specialist
hzhuang@glc.org

Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corporate Park
2805 S. Industrial Hwy, Suite 100
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Phone: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150

Back to Top


Advisers
Integrated Hosting Services
Merit Network, Inc.
4251 Plymouth Road, Suite C
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2785
Phone: (734) 764-9430
ihs-info@merit.edu

Back to Top


Related Resources
GLIN Advisory Board: Roles and Responsibilities
GLIN Project Team: Responsibilities at the Commission

Back to Top


News | Calendar | Great Links | SOTM | E-Lists | Info Center | About GLIN
The Great Lakes | Environment | Economy | Education | Maps and GIS | Tourism

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Visit us at labs.glin.net
Great Lakes Information Network
Updated: September 22, 2014
Maintained by: Christine Manninen, manninen@glc.org
Selected Photos: Copyright ©John and Ann Mahan
Contact Us | Search | Site Index
© 1993-2012