[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

E-M:/ [Fwd: Green Purchasing workshop - please forward]



-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Enviro-Mich message from Phil Shepard <shepard@msu.edu>
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

FYI - ps

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Green Purchasing workshop - please
forward
Date: Tue, 10 Apr 2001 15:23:20 -0400
From: Terry Link <link@MAIL.LIB.MSU.EDU>
To: "'GRNSCH-L@listserv.brown.edu'"
<GRNSCH-L@listserv.brown.edu>,"'hense@swarthmore.edu'"
<hense@swarthmore.edu>,"'enviro-mich@great-lakes.net'"
<enviro-mich@great-lakes.net>,Andrew Nixon
<andrew.nixon@wmich.edu>, Bob Carlisle
<carlisl3@msu.edu>,Calvin and Anne Smith
<metamind2001@yahoo.com>,Carl
Newton<carl.newton@wmich.edu>,Carol
Misseldine<cmisseldine@naturalstrategies.com>,Carolyn
Noack<carolyn.noack@wmich.edu>,Catherine Badgely
<cbadgley@umich.edu>,Chip Hornburg
<hornburg@pilot.msu.edu>,Chris
Pyzik<chris.pyzik@wmich.edu>,Christina Carra
<carrachr@pilot.msu.edu>,Dan Bollman
<Dbollman@pplant.msu.edu>, Dave Lemberg
<lemberg@wmich.edu>,David Johnson
<johnso76@pilot.msu.edu>,Diane
Barker<barker@pilot.msu.edu>,Elizabeth hamilton
<ehamilto@umich.edu>,Elizabeth King
<elizabeth.king@emich.edu>,Emily
Lewis<emily.lewis@dartmouth.edu>,Geoffrey habron
<habrong@msu.edu>,Harold Glasser
<harold.glasser@wmich.edu>,James
Baker<bakerjj1@state.mi.us>, Jane Reading
<janeread@umich.edu>,Jeff Schroeder
<jeffreyl@umich.edu>,Jeremiah
Podleski<x97podleski@wmich.edu>,Jessica Stanton
<jcstanto@umich.edu>, Jim Meyerle
<info@urbanoptions.orf>,John Hesse
<hessej@pilot.msu.edu>, Judy Marteniuk
<marteniu@cvm.msu.edu>,Kathryn
Carpenter<kcarpent@pplant.msu.edu>,Kay Sekerak
<kay.sekerak@emich.edu>, Kirk Dillery
<kirk.dillery@wmich.edu>,"Laura B.
DeLind"<delind@pilot.msu.edu>,Leroy Harvey
<uooffice@urbanoptions.org>,Louise Jones
<louise.jones@emich.edu>, Luke Gascho
<lukeag@goshen.edu>,Lynda Boomer
<boomer@pp.msu.edu>,Melinda 
Ostrander<melinda.ostrander@emich.edu>,Mike
Shriberg <mshriber@umich.edu>, Molly Cole
<molly.cole@wmich.edu>,Nancy Seubert
<njseubert@aol.com>, Pam George
<georgep@msu.edu>,Paul Steury <paulds@goshen.edu>,
Pete Pasterz <pasterz@pilot.msu.edu>,Peter Reppe
<reppe@umich.edu>, Phil Shepard
<shepard@msu.edu>,Ruth Daoust <daoust@msu.edu>,
Sarah Archer <smarcher@umich.edu>,Sucila Fernandes
<sucila@umich.edu>,Tony Cortese
<acortese@secondnature.org>,Tracy
Dobson<dobson@pilot.msu.edu>, Betsy Vandercook
<betsyv@uic.edu>,Brent Reynolds
<brent100@internetpros.com>,Charlie
Matson<cmatson@indiana.edu>, Christopher Uhl
<cfu1@psu.edu>,Dan
Teague<dateague@indiana.edu>,Daniel
Einstein<daniel.einstein@ccmail.adp.wisc.edu>,David
Eagan<djeagan@facstaff.wisc.edu>, Emily Steadman
<emilys@uic.edu>,Jim Capshew
<jcapshew@indiana.edu>,Margaret
Nellis<mjnellis@facstaff.wisc.edu>,Paul Schneller
<schnelle@indiana.edu>,Penney Waggoner
<pwaggone@indiana.edu>, Steven Saari
<sas366@psu.edu>,Tom Sinclair
<tksincla@facstaff.wisc.edu>

Buying for the Future:  
  Purchasing and Environmental Sustainability


May 17, 2001 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.      
   Kellogg Center, Michigan State University


Who should attend:  
*Anyone involved in purchasing decisions
*Budget and Planning officials
*Anyone concerned with reducing ecological impacts
*Anyone interested in saving money for the
organization
*Anyone interested in building stronger
communities

    

 What will be covered:
*
Creating green purchasing contracts.
*
What role does packaging play in this? 
*
Why environmentally wise purchasing saves money.
*
Paper, paper, paper...how to make good choices

        

   Who's running the show

*Kevin Lyons, Purchasing Director, Rutgers
University and Author of  
 Buying for the Future: The  Environmental
Challenges of Purchasing

*Jeff Mendelsohn, President of New Leaf Paper
*Dr. S. Paul Singh, MSU School of Packaging   
*Mark Cleavey, Executive VP Small Business
Association of Michigan.

Brought to you by:
Office of Campus Sustainability, Michigan State
University
Purchasing Department, Michigan State University
Central Michigan Sustainable Business Forum



                                                                
Registration and Contact Information: 
Terry Link
Office of Campus Sustainability
Michigan State University
link@msu.edu phone:  (517) 355-1751
-or-
Pamela George
Michigan State University Purchasing Director
georgep@msu.edu   phone:  (517) 355 0354

REGISTRATION:
NAME:
ORGANIZATION:
POSITION:
ADDRESS:
PHONE:
FAX:



Send Checks for $25 payable to MSU:
Terry Link
Office of Campus Sustainability, MSU
525 S. Kedzie
East Lansing, MI 48824



Lunch:  ___Vegetarian     ___Non-Vegetarian
Registration covers continental breakfast and
lunch.
Parking available in the Kellogg Center parking
garage. 







Terry Link, Director
Office of Campus Sustainability
525 S. Kedzie
MSU
East lansing, MI 48824
1-517-355-1751
1-517-432-9555(fax)
link@msu.edu


==============================================================
ENVIRO-MICH:  Internet List and Forum for Michigan Environmental
and Conservation Issues and Michigan-based Citizen Action.   Archives at
http://www.great-lakes.net/lists/enviro-mich/

Postings to:  enviro-mich@great-lakes.net      For info, send email to
majordomo@great-lakes.net  with a one-line message body of  "info enviro-mich"
==============================================================