[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

1997 Ohio Lake Erie Awards Nominations Due

July 24, 1997

Nominations Sought for the
1997 Lake Erie Awards

Do you know an individual or organization whose dedication to preserving Lake Erie is truly astounding?  This is an opportunity to give these Ohio citizens and organizations the special recognition they deserve for their outstanding contributions toward the protection and restoration of Lake Erie.  

Nominate them for the 1997 Ohio Lake Erie Awards, presented by the Ohio Lake Erie Commission.  One individual and one organization receive this distinctive honor each year.  

The Ohio Lake Erie Awards were established in 1995 to honor a citizen and an organization whose efforts have greatly enhanced our Great Lake.  Previous years recipients are as follows.

		     1995 Individual 
                                  Edith Chase 
                             1995 Organization 
                                  Franz Theodore Stone Laboratory 
                             1996 Individual 
                                  Jack Waldock 
                             1996 Organization 
                                  Black Swamp Bird Observatory

Nominations will be accepted through August 15, 1997, and should include information about the proposed individual or organization.

Please send this information to 
	Jeffrey Busch, Executive Director 
	Ohio Lake Erie Office
	One Maritime Plaza
	Toledo, Ohio  43604-1866

Winners will be announced at the Sixth Annual Lake Erie Conference at Cleveland's Great Lakes Science Center on September 18, 1997