[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

1998 Ohio Lake Erie Awards

Posted on behalf of the Ohio Lake Erie Office <oleo@web.epa.state.oh.us>


Do you know an individual or organization whose dedication to preserving
Lake Erie is truly astounding?  This is an opportunity to give these
Ohio citizens and organizations the special recognition they deserve for
their outstanding contributions toward the protection and restoration of
Lake Erie.  

Nominate them for the 1998 Ohio Lake Erie Awards, presented by the Ohio
Lake Erie Commission.  One individual and one organization receive this
distinctive honor each year.  The Ohio Lake Erie Awards were established
in 1995 to honor a citizen and an organization whose efforts have
greatly enhanced our Great Lake.  

Previous recipients are as follows:  1995 Individual - Edith Chase, 1995
Organization -  Franz Theodore Stone Laboratory;  1996 Individual - 
Jack Waldock, 1996 Organization - Black Swamp Bird Observatory; 1997
Individual - Dr. Kathleen Barber, 1997 Organization - Lake Erie Circle

Nominations will be accepted through August 28, 1998, and should include
information about the proposed individual or organization. 

Please send this information to: 
        Jeffrey Busch, Executive Director 
        Ohio Lake Erie Office
        One Maritime Plaza, 4th Floor
        Toledo, Ohio  43604-1866
        e-mail: oleo@www.epa.state.oh.us

Winners will be announced at the 7th Annual Lake Erie Conference at Kent
State University - Ashtabula Campus in Ashtabula, Ohio on September 24,