[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

Climate Change forum

The Kellogg Environmental Research Center is pleased to host its second
high-level exchange of views on climate change policy.

Monday, November 2, 1998
5:00-7:00 PM

Tribune Auditorium
James L. Allen Center
Northwestern University
2169 North Campus Drive
Evanston, IL  60208

This year's panel discussion will include presentations by the following
individuals followed by an opportunity for you to ask questions.

Dirk Forrister, Chairman, Climate Change Task Force, White House
R. K. Pachauri, Director, Tata Energy Research Institute
Terry Thorn, Executive Vice President, Enron Corporation
Fred Krupp, Executive Director, Environmental Defense Fund
Steven W. Percy, Chairman, CEO & CFO, BP America Inc.
Richard Sandor, Chairman and CEO, Environmental Financial Products
John W. Creighton, Jr., President and CEO Emeritus, Weyerhaeuser Company
G. Mustafa Mohataren, Chief Economist, General Motors Corporation
Amory B. Lovins, Vice President and CFO, Rocky Mountain Institute

This public forum follows a full day of private discussion among many
senior level executives who will also be on hand.  These include:

James O'Connor, Chairman and CEO, Retired, Commonwealth Edison Company
Robert Burt, Chairman and CEO, FMC Corporation/Chairman, Environmental 
Task Force, BRT
Dean L. Buntrock, Chairman of the Board Emeritus, Waste Management Inc.
Arthur E. Smith, Principal Executive and Legal Counsel, NIPSCO 
William F. O'Keefe, Executive Vice President, American Petroleum 
Steven Spencer, Senior Vice President, The Southern Company
John C. Dell, Senior Vice President, Duff and Phelps Credit Rating 
Walter Quanstrom, Vice President, Amoco Corporation
William Tyndall, Vice President, Cynergy Corporation
Gil Bamford, Vice President, Toyota Motor Sales, USA, Inc.
Thomas Baron, Vice President, Niagara Mohawk Corporation
Dale Heydlauff, Vice President, American Electric Power
Louis DelGeorge, Vice President, Commonwealth Edison Company
Stephen C. Peck, Vice President, Electric Power Research Institute
Allen M. Koleff, Division Vice President, Stone Container Corporation
Mark P. Stehly, Assistant Vice President, Burlington Northern and Santa 
Fe Railway
Adele Simmons, President, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Howard Learner, Executive Director, The Environmental Law and Policy 
Howard Ris, Executive Director, Union of Concerned Scientists
Mike Coda, Vice President, Climate Change Program, The Nature