[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

GLIN==> Aquatic Invaders TV special--view it today online!



See http://www.itvisus.com/techno/ai_ns.htm (requires a Windows Media
Player plug-in; download info is available on the site).

----
Aquatic Invaders: A new TV special on aquatic nuisance species will
premier Aug. 14, 1999, on CNBC 3:30 pm EDT (2:30 pm Central, 1:30 pm
Mountain, 12:30 pm PDT).

"Aquatic Invaders" is a 30-minute TV special on aquatic nuisance
species, the threats they pose, and how scientists, the public and
policymakers are working to prevent their spread. The special, which
will be aired in the United States and Canada on CNBC, is produced by
the Information Television Network.

Among those interviewed during the show:

Jim Carlton, Williams College/Mystic Seaport Maritime Studies Program
Mike Donahue - Great Lakes Commission
Renata Claudi - Ontario Power Generation
Susan Jerrine Nichols - US Geological Survey
Don Schloesser - USGS
Kelly Burch- PA Dept of Environmental Protection
Gary Czypinski- US Fish & Wildlife Service
Marc Gaden - Great Lakes Fishery Commission
Robert Young - Dept. of Fisheries & Oceans, Canada
Mike Klepinger- Michigan Sea Grant
Doug Jensen - Minnesota Sea Grant
Mark Coscarelli- Mich. Dept of Environmental Quality
Gary Isbell - Ohio Dept of Natural Resources
Bruce Babbitt- Secretary, US Dept. of the Interior
Andrew Cohen - San Francisco Estuary Institute
Chuck O'Neil - NY Sea Grant
Scott Newsham - Comdr, US Coast Guard
Chris Wiley - Canadian Coast Guard
Blaine Shelton - US Coast Guard
Ray Skelton- Seaway Port Authority, Duluth, MN
Tom Ridge - Gov., Pennsylvania
Rick Harkins - Lake Carriers' Assoc.
Allegra Cangelosi - Northeast Midwest Institute
Russ Moll- Michigan Sea Grant

Additional Video Courtesy:
US Geological Survey
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers
MN Dept. of Natural Resources
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
Michigan State Univ.
New York Sea Grant
US Bureau of Reclamation
Cogeco Cable, Canada
Ravenswood Media

Underwater Video Courtesy:
Biology Dept- Loyola Univ., Chicago
Ohio Sea Grant College Program
Ohio State Univ. Extension, Columbus
Aquatic Sciences, Inc, Ontario

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
glin-announce is hosted by the Great Lakes Information Network:
http://www.great-lakes.net
To search the glin-announce archives:
http://www.great-lakes.net/lists/glin-announce/index.html
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *