[Date Prev][Date Next][Date Index]

GLIN==> Great Lakes funding opportunity - Coastal Services Center




The NOAA Coastal Services Center (Center) is soliciting applications for
federal assistance for the following program areas: Landscape
Characterization and Restoration (LCR), Integration and Development (I&D),
Outreach, Coastal Remote Sensing (CRS) and Information Resources (IR). This
announcement provides guidelines for these program areas and includes
details for the evaluation criteria, and selection procedures of each
program. Selected recipients will enter into either a cooperative agreement
with the Center or receive a grant depending upon the amount of the Center's
involvement in the project. Funding for these programs will be contingent
upon availability of FY 2003 funding availability. See the entire
announcement at http://www.csc.noaa.gov/cms/baa.html.
DATES: Each program area has specific dates for application and proposal
deadlines. Refer directly to that program area description under
Supplementary Information listed below. 
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION: Administrative questions should be directed to
Violet Legette, (843)-740-1222 or Violet.Legette@noaa.gov
<mailto:Violet.Legette@noaa.gov>. Technical point of contact for Landscape
Characterization and Restoration is Jeffery Adkins, (843)-740-1244 or
Jeffery.Adkins@noaa.gov <mailto:Jeffery.Adkins@noaa.gov>. Technical point of
contact for Integration and Development is James Lewis Free, (843)-740-1185
or James.L.Free@noaa.gov <mailto:James.L.Free@noaa.gov>. Technical point of
contact for Outreach is Jan Kucklick, (843)-740-1279 or
Jan.Kucklick@noaa.gov <mailto:Jan.Kucklick@noaa.gov>. Technical point of
contact for Coastal Remote Sensing is Kirk Waters, (843)-740-1227 or
Kirk.Waters@noaa.gov <mailto:Kirk.Waters@noaa.gov>. Technical point of
contact for Information Resources is Anne Ball, (843)-740-1229 or
Anne.Ball@noaa.gov <mailto:Anne.Ball@noaa.gov>. 

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
glin-announce is hosted by the Great Lakes Information Network (GLIN):
http://www.great-lakes.net
To subscribe: http://www.glin.net/forms/glin-announce_form.html
To post a message: http://www.glin.net/forms/glin-announce_post.html
To search the archive: http://www.glin.net/lists/glin-announce/
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *